April 17, 2024


The layout of our house

Area Times Success 2021: Home & Yard

Household AND Backyard Division AWARDS

From Addison County Truthful and Area Days, 2021

Food items:

King Arthur Award 1st – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall 2nd – Perry Lessing of Weybridge 3rd – Barb James of Bristol.

King Arthur Award – Youth – Grace Tolles of New Haven.

Dairy Prize Grownup – Cindy Peet of Cornwall Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Decorated Cake: Grownup – Nancy Pecca of Waltham Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Apple Prize: Adult – Alice Munson of Weybridge Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Honey Baked Merchandise – Perry Lessing of Weybridge.

Canning Award: Adult – Barb James of Bristol Youth – Grace Tolles of New Haven.

Grace Weber Youth Award – Cate Giuliani of Middlebury.

Cake Prize: Grownup – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall Youth – Charlie Flynn of Weybridge.

Yeast Prize – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall.

Top Baking Award – Lauren Laberge of New Haven.

Superintendent Prize – Debra Taylor of New Haven.

Baker’s Alternative – Cindy Peet of Cornwall.

Artwork AND Images:

Most effective entry in Artwork – Courtney Allenson of New Haven.

Finest Colour Rendering: Adult – Mary Lou Miller of Weybridge 4-12 – Saebryn Carter of Bristol 13-18 – Katherine Moran of Starksboro.

Very best B&W Rendering: Adult – Mike Fidalgo of Panton 13-18 – Vivien Sorce of Hinesburg.

Very best Entry in Folks Artwork: Grownup – Mary Lord of Brandon Youth – Anaya Thomas of Burlington, NC.

Superintendents Award in Art – Mabelle Fidalgo of Panton.

People’s Option Artwork – Susan Gingras of Weybridge.

Picture Obstacle – Heather Morse of Charlotte.

Finest Picture: Adult – Dottie Nelson of Middlebury Youth 4-12 – Ben Gordon of Hinesburg Youth 13-18 – Ben Munkeres of Cornwall.

People’s Choice Picture – Ben Munkeres of Cornwall


Most superb exhibit by youth 18 and under – Normandie Cesario of Cornwall.

Best entree by youth 4-8 – Thomas Armell of Charlotte.

Most Special style and design by grownup – Shannan Coulter of Addison.

Most superb adult entry – Mary Howard of Bristol.

Most outstanding plant entry – Kelley Taylor of Middlebury.

Most fantastic exhibitor – Lynne Rapoport of Vergennes.

Backyard garden Division

Premier Gardener – Carol Krawcsyk of Bridport.

Remarkable Youth Gardener – Krystian Rzecycki of Orwell.


Ervin Henecke award from Twist O’ Wool guild– most fantastic normal fiber entry in knitting and crochet – Kristina MacKulin.

Patricia Henecke award from Twist O’ Wool guild – most superb socks – Johanna Vaczy.

Deb Kinder McClay award– an superb crochet or knit infant item demonstrating resourceful use of shade and style and design – Nancy Pecca.

Hermit Thrush Fiber Co. award – top youth winner in knitting and crochet – Grace Tolles.

Twist O’ Wool guild awards: most exceptional merchandise produced from handspun yarn – Marlene Duell most superb felted product- Normandie Cesario Eleanor Boucher Memorial award for most exceptional woven write-up – Grace Tolles.

Middlebury Sew ‘n’ Vac awards: ideal sewn garment – Barbara Foote-Hennessy most excellent garment sewn by youth – Rachel Foster.

Quilters’ Corner at Middlebury Sew ‘n’ Vac awards: most exceptional quilt – Jeanette Van Bueren most fantastic quilt quilted by a expert on a business equipment – Rachel Foster most excellent quilted product – Jeanette Van Bueren most remarkable quilt by youth – Rachel Foster.

Rae Dwight awards: most exceptional entry in embroidery – Alice Munson most fantastic embroidery by youth – Payden Garthaffner.

Rose Ann Farese award – modern modern-day stitching – Debbie Kirby.

Bethany Barry award – outstandingly creative beadwork – Susan Gingras.

Oxford Rug Hooking University award – most outstanding entry in hooking – Nancy Lee Ross.

Jack Brown awards for exceptional woodwork – Mike Denis and Edward Malzac.

Jack Brown award – fantastic woodwork by youth– Isaac Haskell.

Golden Yrs award– superb handicraft by an exhibitor more than 80-years-outdated – Edward Malzac.

Jerry and Cheryl Connor award – most superb handicraft by youth – Rachel Foster.

Grand prize in handicrafts – Jeanette Van Bueren.

Special AWARDS

LEONA THOMPSON BOWL – Geralyn McBride of New Haven.

FRANCES MONROE YOUTH AWARD – Grace Tolles of New Haven.